top of page
  • angietorrico

ideas for the class project

Updated: May 31, 2022


For my writing 105M project I am not exactly sure what I want to do yet but here are a few ideas.

  1. Nature: I could do all my projects

promoting the environment as a beautiful place that should be left untouched. Given that the beaches, hiking trails and other places in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area are heavily frequented by many people (local and non) it is important realize that we should leave places cleaner than we found them. For the photo editing project I could create a series of photo of beautiful places ruined by trash with the focus being the trash and the actual beautiful scenery being blurred. For the illustration project I could create illustrations of guidelines of things you can do to eliminate or reduce plastic pollution in your own community. For the video project I could create a video of a community coming together to enjoy the outdoors, or something along the lines of a beach clean up.


2. Cities: I could do my projects on urbanization and how it differs across cities. Given that in downtown Santa Barbara there is no building taller than 3 stories it would be interesting to compare to places such as downtown Los Angeles. For the photo editing project I could create a series of photos of how each city has different architecture. For the illustration project I could make an infographic about the history of the architecture (whether new, old, refurbished, etc.) For the video project I could make a video mashup and make it feel like you are walking through different cities.


3. Sports: I could do my projects on a series

of stadiums. In many ways I could encompass some of the first two ideas with this one. For example, the amount of single use plastic that people litter at sports stadiums or the urbanization/infrastructure across sports differs. For my photo editing project I could create a series of photos of different stadiums of different sports in different cities. For my illustration project I could make an illustration of a combination of different stadiums into one. For the video project I could make a video interviewing people about different experiences and different culture at each stadium.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page